Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them - J.K. Rowling & Newt Scamander

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

By J.K. Rowling & Newt Scamander

  • Release Date: 2017-03-14
  • Genre: Animals
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 256 Ratings

Description

"A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."

As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your reading list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world.

Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail... while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this ebook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation.
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.

Reviews

  • So Much Fun

    5
    By Josey86
    A fun read. The pictures are great. This is a must read for any Harry Potter fan and animal lover.
  • WOOOOOOOOOOO

    5
    By kkdjjakndjjsnsjnsjs)dndh
    👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
  • Great book

    3
    By theripper919
    Builds on the already magical world of Harry Potter! You learn more about all the beasts and creatures.
  • Absolutely...Fantastic!

    5
    By StevesCreative
    I loved the original book as a kid and I love this new and revised addition as a grown up kid! I do miss the scribbles and drawings by Rowling, but the detailed renderings of the beasts are beautiful!
  • Cool

    5
    By Jeff Harpher
    👍👍👍
  • Clarification review

    5
    By lgsus
    Just finished reading this. Do not confuse with the original play/movie. This is the actual textbook style writing giving the breakdown of all the magical beasts. Reads like a textbook, not a story. A must read for exact clarification on the beasts from the screenplay. Lore fans will appreciate this.
  • I thought you already made the physical book

    5
    By Luxar10
    A while ago in Universal studios I got a book called fantastic beasts and where to find them. It had a red cover with a (fake)rip on it. It contained info of all of those creatures, and I'm not sure why this is pre order because it should already be out.
  • Can't wait

    5
    By Em22ma22
    I loved the movie and I can't wait to read the book
  • Super hyped

    5
    By 9275183
    I need this NOW